Visit our facebook page

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Reinstatement of Treaty Nations Sales Tax Exemptions

As of June 23rd, 2023, Toquaht Nation citizens are now exempt and are not required to pay federal and provincial transaction taxes, including:

  • Goods and services tax (GST)
  • Provincial motor fuel tax and carbon tax
  • BC property transfer tax (not the same as property tax)
  • BC Provincial sales tax (PST)
  • Provincial Tobacco tax

For additional information, please refer to this document.