Visit our facebook page

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Meet Our Staff

At the Toquaht Nation Government office, our staff aims to honour and uphold Toquaht culture, values, history, and self-governing responsibilities. We work hard to provide transparent and accountable governance and serve Toquaht citizens with honesty and integrity.

Find our administration’s organizational structure here.

Senior Management

Trudy Warner

Interim Director of Operations

cao@toquaht.ca

Kathy Waddell

Operations Manager (Contract)

kathyw@toquaht.ca

Capital Projects

Rick Shafer

Capital Projects (Contracts)

rickmshafer@gmail.com

Community Services

Lisa Morgan Headshot

Lisa Morgan

Director of Community Services

lisam@toquaht.ca

Noreen Frank Headshot

Noreen Frank

Community Health and Social Development Coordinator

noreenf@toquaht.ca

Christy Black

Child and Family Wellness and Mental Health Outreach Coordinator

christyb@toquaht.ca

Pamela Fry

Education and Community Programs Coordinator

250-688-8949

pamela@toquaht.ca

Rena Johnson

Custodian and Home Care Support Worker

renaj@toquaht.ca

Gale Johnsen

Language Coordinator (Contract)

galej@toquaht.ca

Finance

Robyn Rea Headshot

Robyn Rea

Director of Finance

robynr@toquaht.ca

Mary Guenette

Accounting Manager

maryg@toquaht.ca

Heather Swift

Senior Bookkeeper

heathers@toquaht.ca

Gracy Aragon

Contract Bookkeeper

gracya@toquaht.ca

Allison Timmermans

Bookkeeper

allisont@toquaht.ca

Lands, Public Works, and Resources

David Johnsen Headshot

David Johnsen

Director of Lands, Public Works and Resources

davidj@toquaht.ca

Dennis Hetu Headshot

Dennis Hetu

Program Administrator, Lands, Public Works and Resources

dennish@toquaht.ca

Brett Freake

Manager of Lands and Resources

brettf@toquaht.ca

Aline Carrier Headshot

Aline Carrier

Marine Stewardship Technician

alinec@toquaht.ca

Jacki Arsenault Headshot

Jackie Arsenault

Manager of Housing and Infrastructure

jackiea@toquaht.ca

Burton Mack Headshot

Burton Mack

Operations & Maintenance Worker

burtonm@toquaht.ca

Jim Fox Headshot

Jim Fox

Operations & Maintenance Worker

jimf@toquaht.ca

Law Clerk and Administration

Kirsten Johnsen Headshot

Kirsten Johnsen

Law Clerk & Office Administrator

kirstenj@toquaht.ca

Cait Wills

Contract Communications

communications@toquaht.ca

Naomi Mack

Administrative Assistant

naomim@toquaht.ca

Tina Gammel

Records & Data Clerk

tinag@toquaht.ca